Grey

was the colour we woke up to today - I even put a jersey on, first time since I have been here, but the sun will break through later of that I am sure!
I spent an hour or so out in the garden, bug hunting, but they appear to be hiding well.  All I found were two minute little snails, tinier than my baby fingernail. One at least wandered around the leaves a little to show off! It has a completely different shaped shell to those in my garden and seemed harder to cope with when turning, but I am sure it was fine really; just looked a bit unbalanced at times.
Popped into the city later in the morning to buy Jack's birthday present - he will be 10 next Monday but will have a party or get together on Sunday.  We enjoyed a light tapas lunch too. They certainly do make delicious tapas!
It has turned very hot again - jersey off and back in summer gear (me not them).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.