RegardsFromEdin

By RegardsFromEdin

Coffin Lane, Dalry

The Friends of Dalry Cemetery was set up during Covid lockdown in May 2020.  Over the last year the group of volunteers have been making good progress in cleaning up the neglected cemetery.  Their latest achivement is the official signage of the lane that runs along the east side of the cemetery between Dundee Street and Dalry Road.  Coffin Lane was the murder location in Ian Rankin's 8th Rebus novel "Let It Bleed".

It was the indoor bowling league today.  I felt somewhat trepidatious as it was my first game of the season and I'd joined a new team.  After being well up we held on for a 13 - 12 win.  I was quite happy with my contribution especially as I got the winning shot on the last end!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.