Still raining, but I love these subtle colours

We were sat drinking tea in the next door cottage (which has this amazing picture window out onto the loch) and I was wowed by the subtle colours, so this was my last picture of the day.

We’ve done a tour of the east side of the island - sometimes the rain stopped or stopped enough to take photos and sometimes it didn’t.  We visited an amazing photograph and ceramics gallery that was run by two people (partners I assume) - I’ll look names up later.  Then an exhibition about Harris Tweed.  I’d have loved to have seen more of the videos - well heard more, because I found the sound track almost impossible to follow.

I have some rock photos, which I want to collage with one or two landscapes, so I’m going to gather them together next.

p.s. I found 20 mins to close my eyes this afternoon while the others went shopping - I was awake very early, but feel much better for it now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.