Couldn’t Leaf it Alone

Pouring with rain but quite warm as l set off to catch the bus to Leeds.
Upstairs on my own for much of the journey.
I always sit at the first seats behind the top of the stairs if l can
( largest social distance).
Noticed a lone leaf on the front window, so went to take a photograph and returned to my seat, see extra.

Ballet was in Studio 3 so only four flights of steps this time.
It’s World Ballet Day today and l would have liked a photograph for that but the restrictions made it difficult to observe the company rehearsing for Merlin in the next studio.
Six of us went for coffee afterwards and for once JL was looking busier but still not enough people to make me feel uncomfortable.

Got home mid afternoon and planted up all my wallflowers, then my new tulips and tête-à-tête bulbs. 
Rain started again so l didn’t bother to clean up the mess l had made.
Hopefully that’s a job for tomorrow. 
Would like to plant some crocus in the lawn but don’t fancy opening up and relaying the turf.
Do they grow if you just spike a hole and drop a bulb in?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.