What used to be here

A space that someone made their own,
painted roughly, perhaps called home.

What words were spoken here?
What irritation, truth or jest?
What love or anger, sadness, fear?

Who was relieved to walk away?
Who, usurped by a palimpsest,
now feels deceived, betrayed?


What used to be here

I've never done this before but I have deleted the blip that was here yesterday. My words (not so much the picture) felt wrong when I posted them and more wrong as you commented. I don't feel a blip belongs just to me once people have given it thought and time so thank you for those and I apologise.

I should have posted this one in the first place, as I nearly did. But then I'd never have had the think I had in this backblip of a morning's cold sunrise and wouldn't have written these new words. Which I much prefer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.