Beinghere

By Beinghere

Farmyard Dominoes

Suzy brought both Hannah and Maggie along this afternoon, so we had a fun time playing games. Geordie always insists on getting in on the action.
Farmyard Dominoes was fun for a while, then I decided it was about time I taught the girls to play tiddlywinks. The set of counters and cup for catching them is one I have from my childhood. It was lots of fun and giggles as the counters flew off in all directions, except in the cup. I don’t remember it being so difficult when I was wee. I blamed the carpet, of course. We probably played on linoleum when I was a youngster. The kind of linoleum that you polished every week. I hated doing it. But, at least that was better than my grandparents house, which had stone slabs for the floor and a thatched roof.

After the girls went home I popped along to the co-op for a few edibles to take to Edinburgh tomorrow. I’m off to see Bonnie, my precious granddaughter. It’s been over a month since I’ve been through, so I’m very excited. She’s almost six months old now, and changing so quickly.

When I got back from the shop Geordie and I went out again for a walk along the coastal path. It was brighter and dryer than it had been all day. Geordie was off the lead and had a fun time. I threw his ball for a while when we came back through the park. Usually he walks home from there without his lead, because it’s only about 50 Metres, across a quiet road that just leads to my short street, but he came to me to get his lead on. So that was fine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.