Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2487. Swimsuit

We are heading to a nice hotel in the Lake District in a couple of week’s time and they do have a nice pool and spa there so I am hoping to go for a swim at least…..so I’ve had this swimsuit for a while….it came from Canada via a very special Blipfoto friend who managed to source it and post it on to me in a way that avoided being charged a fortune in import taxes!  I have two of these amazing swimsuits, this one and a pale blue one and I love them both.  They are handmade by a company that is no longer in business called the “Teeny Weeny Bikini Company”.  They made the most incredible swimwear and clothes and these are very much in the vintage style.   I did have to do a minor alteration to both of them though as they were very low cut and showed far too much flesh for a woman of my age!
This one is now all done too and is coming with me when we go away….we’re meeting up with friends that we haven’t seen for two years now as we used to meet up annually in the Lake District and of course last year didn’t happen.   I am looking forward to seeing them again.

What a busy day today, usual weekly Animal Crossing meet up with my friend and my youngest, when we actually did play the game…..my youngest and my friend are both starting new islands so we spent a good hour exchanging resources to help them out…good fun!

Lunch with hubby and my youngest then home to do a bit more painting of my New York street scene.  It’s coming along and I’m gaining confidence as I go along.  Today I decided to soften the edges of the buildings significantly and that involved painting over them with a clean paintbrush with water, it worked beautifully and I was more than a little relieved.  Another busy day tomorrow and an appointment with our solicitor too….

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.