Demolished

This horrible shed was taken down today in preparation for the new one arriving on Thursday.

Another shift this afternoon and I was on the door.

12-15 - appointment only
Drop ins 2-5
appt only for boosters - busy

A strange conversation with an older lady who asked if we had any AZ vaccine and I said no we only had Pfizer now. She said her and her sister couldn’t have Pfizer as it messes with their body and their ability to sense. She said her sister is famous for smelling Parkinson’s. I asked her what her superpower was and she said she can see colours. I said I too see colours but she said she can see them deeply and is an artist and can see the consistency of them. And a Pfizer vaccine can mess with their gift. I called the Lead Vaccinators to speak with her …..

A young lad came along and I asked him if he was a drop in and he told me that he was here for his second Pfizer. I asked how long ago his first was and he said 4 weeks!! Haha . No way lad. He’s another 4 weeks to go and is concerned about his night club visits. I said they won’t be checking everyone so try your best and he said he won’t be staying home! I wouldn’t have either!
It was a busy shift and interesting …

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.