Leaves, leaves, leaves: falling from the trees

Leo always used to chant that when he was little. No idea where it came from - maybe he picked it up in nursery?  Anyhow, whenever I see a load of leaves I have to sing song that little chant to myself.

I took some flexi this morning  and after parking on campus I marched into town to meet a friend for a chat of breakfast,  before marching back later for an afternoon at my desk.  That proved to be very good timing as the weather worsened as the day went on and It is now so wet and wild out.

The weather looks even worse tomorrow so I am glad I will be working from home for a couple of days before spending Friday morning back on campus. I have a session scheduled then with the final year Law students, to guide them through library research for their dissertations.

And I have next week off as it is half term. I am very much looking forward to that as it has been a very busy first few weeks of term.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.