caitjob

By caitjob

Anglo-French relations

These adverts have appeared in the metro stations around Paris. While I'm excited that chocolate digestives have made it to France I'm not going to buy any on principle. 'c'est anglais mais c'est bon!', have they not tried a Sunday roast?

Had a nice Skype with Martin in the morning, he's been in Monaco and with all my visitors it'd been a while so it was very nice to get a chance to properly chat.

I somehow volunteered to explain the readings in my Tudors seminar, (I was the only one of the three of us whose turn it was to do them). It went surprisingly well and I feel a bit more confident about my spoken French. I'm much better when forced into situations I think as you just have to deal with them without thinking too much.

Went for a swim with Becky in a pool which was on a boat on the Seine. Pretty cool. A bit smaller than the usual ones though and it was fairly packed with people stopping for chats mid-way down a length. It was then on to the pub quiz where we didn't do too well at all. I didn't even get the maths question...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.