THAT IS NOT A MOVIE STAR!

Today I went to Sunset Blvd. in Hollywood for a routine medical test. The hospital complex is located in “Little Armenia,” which is far, far away from where the movie stars
mingle. My neurosurgeon is Armenian,
& a superstar as far as I am concerned.
Several years ago he saved my life, but that is another story….

Anyway, my best friend, who grew up
near this area of LA, went with me. While waiting for my appointment we saw a hedge of YELLOW HIBISCUS, which is as beautiful as any movie star. In front of it was a low yellow hedge of yellow Lantana. Gorgeous.

After my test, we scooted over to Los Feliz to visit a favorite bookstore & had dinner at a French Bistro. I had a Niçoise salad with seared Ahi tuna, a first for me. What a revelation! Crepes for dessert.

So no, I did not see any movie stars in Hollywood, but it was a terrific day anyway,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.