Hill stops

Throwing on long legs, sleeves and gloves I headed into a drizzly but surprisingly mild morning run. The drizzle stopped almost immediately and I listened to the latest episode of The Happy Place podcast, and Fearne Cotton chatting with Drag artist Bimini Bon Boulash about "how everyone can question and choose to reject societal rules that they don’t personally resonate with, as well as how to better understand and support others as they do the same" and Bimini’s book, Release the Beast: A Drag Queen’s Guide to Life.

I'm finding that my weekday runs are one of the few gaps where I can squeeze in a listen since I commute to work rarely these days.

Doggy hydrotherapy followed and Curtis and I chatted about bits and pieces in the news, the weather and what we watched this week.

I squeezed in an episode of Grand Designs, focusing on a local building project

https://www.maldonandburnhamstandard.co.uk/news/19650537.home-beside-blackwater-estuary-essex-seen-grand-designs/

The householder was very determined to realise his dream, which he said came about through boredom from retirement in a Spanish Villa. An interesting way to spend £1.5 million on a bungalow with a view of the Blackwater.

Still attempting to minimise steam and cooking odour whilst my plaster dries I threw together a quick pasta and shop brought pesto supper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.