doubtlesshouse

By doubtlesshouse

Walked past Brunswick Art Gallery in London yesterday and was drawn in by this painting by Debbie Baxter in the window. There were several paintings - check out her Instagram for more or visit if you can. https://www.instagram.com/artdkbaxter/

I really liked the strong use of angles and composition. I don't think I've seen many paintings that make use of unusual angles looking up at trees, which I really liked. I commented on how it seems very photographic in some ways, which they seemed to agree with. The use of strong light and shadows also helps that.

Got a book and had a nice chat in the gallery too. Also when outside, with a random passer by who wanted to know what the secret of me being so tall was :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.