Abernethy Cottage Life

By Keir

Snow go

Well yet again we had snow overnight and yet again it is all gone before lunch time and infact it is well over 5deg! (of the centigrade variety). 5.4 to be precise.

The snowline on the hill can be seen in this and the hill behind us is not very high (250m if that). I know we brits are weather obsessed but to have the same weather day in day out just gets dull. I know it would be lovely to have spring but even just a bit of variety would be nice.

Looking at this pic it does make that border directly infront look a mess. It is not one I have done anything with, in fact to call it a border is probably wrong. But it is probably the nicest grassy space in the garden. Well sheltered and gets the sun from first thing through to 3 or 4. I probably should actually work on this but priorities mean the vege bit and the formal bit have taken all my time. Though that being said, the variegated holy and the climbing hydrangea have had a lot of height/size taken off them and they do look a lot better. I think I am in rambling mode. Sorry, I'll shut up now.

5.9degC now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.