SamAgainPlease

By SamAgainPlease

Mona Vale Beach

Interesting day today.  I worked but took some time off in the middle of the day to continue my process of decluttering.

Last weekend, I dragged out 3 boxes of books I've collected since....  hmmm.... well at least since September 1985, probably earlier.  The ones I recall from 1985 were two "Photography Annual" magazines (1953 and 1958) that I stole from a house I stayed in in Modena Italy when I was visiting a friend.  True confessions time... Truth is, I haven't stolen much in my life - guess that's why I remember these.

Today I took them, along with 2 other boxes of books I'd been bequeathed, to a second hand book seller, in Mona Vale.  He's going to go through them, take what he wants, and, by his own admission, give me a pittance for them.  I'm glad to say that where I'm at in this process is that I feel no loss with their departure.  I also don't begrudge him not paying me much either (even though the money would be handy).  I simply couldn't be bothered with the hassle of listing them, packing them etc etc even though some of them are worth a bit.

I would like to know they go to a good home though.  It'll be interesting to see what he doesn't take!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.