This

Woke to rain..but it blew away leaving a wonderful blustery sunny afternoon.  
So pleased I have a friend who goes to the market each week and today she dropped in for a cuppa on the way home.. lots to catch up on as I haven't seen her since August. She brought me a beautiful cyclamen... so kind. 
I have secured an exhibition space for next year.. yippee!!!

I had a long chat to my youngest up in Edinburgh.. she has a horrible cold as has everyone these days... bring back hands, face, space and sanitizer... nobody seems bothered as the numbers of covid cases are on the rise.. ugh why do we not learn anything from our experiences... what is it with the human race ? are we lazy? or stupid? or both??? Sadly for her a lady she supports in the care home passed away last night.. she had spent the past two days caring for her and is desolate. Too young she thought at 53 .  I am thankful that she has three days off to rest, recover and have some space.  It is the first loss while she has worked there and I am also grateful that she was not the key worker for this person.. step by step, there is so much to learn and learning how to manage this loss is her challenge for today (cold doesn't help).

Portrait artist of the year is back on Sky Arts so that is tonights entertainment sorted.. 

The title is the result of the spell check refusing to believe I  typed Rhus and thought it knew better... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.