Vehicle search

Today was meant to be a training free day. The boys have worked hard recently so I thought they needed a day off.

But! Then I noticed this fabulous trailer, when I parked the car to go for a walk in the woods. I just had to to do a vehicle search with the boys! It is not often I have access to such a fabulous vehicle!

So I placed 2 Nose Work hides on it and then we went for a 45 mins very very wet walk.

When we came back, I let all 3 boys find the 2 hides. It took them less than 30 secs each, so it was not a big job and they had lots of treats and toys as rewards. 

The hides are just small scented cotton swabs and the dogs are not allowed put paws on the vehicle, so there is no damage to the vehicle. You place the swabs and remove them again without leaving a mark, which is why you can use a trailer like that, which is just left alone in an empty car park. 

I made a new Xmas training video today. You can see it here.If you watch it to the end, you can see the beginning of his new routine. You have to suffer through a boring 30 secs obedience exercise first though ;-)

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.