A good read on an all weather day!

I sorted out some washing this morning, and used the dryer, as the weather today has been an all sorts kind.
At the moment it is 5.30pm and gloomy outside.
I listened to the radio for awhile after lunch before picking up my new acquisition to read bought from Waterstones.
We were there on Saturday afternoon after I had my Booster jab. Aside from a bit of a sore arm, I have had no side effects at all.
Neither has Stephen who had his on Monday.
I like this particular writer.
The last one of his I read was
“The Stranger’s Child”, which I enjoyed.
We also bought “The Passenger” by
Ulrich Alexander Boschwitz. Set in Berlin in November 1938, it’s the story of the escape of a Jew desperately fleeing the Nazi regime.
It won’t be an easy read in that sense, but important these events are told.
The family are back on Friday, so we’re making the most of the rest of the time till then, when it will be hands on and full days once more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.