Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

Woof

Both a bit sleep-deprived after the heavy rain and wind during the night but we had a pretty successful day in the end :) 

Just a gentle local walk this morning - I had to take a couple of work calls and was a little worried he'd show off to get my attention but he was an angel :) 

This afternoon we had the first visitor in the house since stepdaughter brought Covid a few weeks ago. My hairdresser was booked and knew there was a new arrival on the premises but I put him behind his gate to stop him getting over-excited.

I also put on a doggy youtube channel with relaxing music which seemed to help a little and she'd already started cutting my hair when he took a flying leap over the gate to come and say a proper hello!

He then went back and laid on the rug watching his tv show until she finished and he wanted to "help" me brush the hair up and sat behind the gate nicely again while she took her bags out.

She couldn't leave without reminding me just how few weeks there are until Christmas and I panic bought a couple of presents online this afternoon! 

Second walk done before dark so now we can relax until Daddy gets home :)

Progress every day but I could do without the morning play-biting when he's not rested enough - he's currently between 4 & 6 hours short of the sleep he should be having but it's still early days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.