The Radish Diaries

By Radish

I'm a Weird Little Dog at Daggers Gate Barn

This observation was not made by the Wretched One as most of you might well presume.  No, it was made by my Beloved Kindly Mister.

Apparently I often stand in the barn and stare.
The WO says it must be the ghost*, but the KM refutes the very notion of spectres and opines that I'm just plain weird.

I have no idea how to interpret these rather personal remarks.

* Local legend has it that Daggers Gate is haunted by a hare thought to be the ghost of a witch.  It is also rumoured that farmer Sam Varnell was murdered by the witch's daughter with a dagger (1789) in the same place.

Bathtime.  Now I have a sneaking suspicion what may be happening tomorrow.  Prepare to be dazzled ladies!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.