The Gobbins

At last I organised a trip to The Gobbins cliff path with my walking friend, Fiona, somewhere I had intended to go for ages. We got ideal weather & a great guide for it, it involves a steep walk down & back up & an uneven path, but the restoration work to the original 1902 construction means we can access something that was the vision of Berkeley Deane Wise, a civil engineer way ahead of his time. There is also a lot of geology interest along the path too.
We saw a friendly seal (at the aquarium) who was curious about all the visitors & porpoises in the distance.
The only downside is they don't want any large cameras, so I only had my mobile phone to capture the experience.
We also walked from Whitehead along the path to the below the lighthouse, a lovely day out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.