tempus fugit

By ceridwen

Meet-up

Blipper Danksound and her daughter took the bus to Fishguard from St David's where they are staying this week and we met up for coffee and a wander down to the old harbour.  We were lucky with the weather and the sun actually emerged for a while to shine on our time together.

It's always been a pleasure, in my experience, to meet blippers and so it turned out. We found lots to talk about and I felt I had known them for ages.
I now see that I commented on Angie's very first blip over 10 years ago.

I often find it hard to convey to non-blippers how the whole business of 'knowing' people remotely via photo comments really works - I'm not sure I understand it myself, it's just a strange and wonderful connection that seems to work without logical explanation. Long may it last and thank you to all the blip friends I have met in person and those I haven't - yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.