Sewing Drawer

This wasn't what I intended to do this morning. I intended to take Spike for a walk, but as soon as we got him into his harness and walked to the door, it began to rain. Not a heavy rain but a persistent, heavier than a mist sort of precipitation. Any moisture of any kind makes me happy but I hate walking in it. Undeterred, Spike brought me one of his stuffed animals, stuffing leaking out of the hole where its mouth once was. We have to hide the Kongs in the house or he knocks one under the couch and growls and scratches at it trying to get it to come out. It does but not because of anything he (or it) did...well, maybe because of what he did, because eventually he drives us crazy and one of us gets it out. But I think I have John trained not to give it back to him! 

 Craven, I know, but I took the remaining ones that weren't too destroyed and sewed up the holes. Since he had chewed off the mouth of the alligator that he brought me this morning,  we call the sewed up version 'Grimace'. While performing this act of senselessness, having gathered the necessary scissors and needle and thread from three different places, It occurred to me that it could all fit nicely in the flat file that has lived, largely unused underneath the work table. This led, of course, to more organizing despite the fact that I have organized this room numerous times since we moved here. Perhaps I was motivated by Blipper Topsy Turvey's new quilting space. Or perhaps it was the new sliding barn style door and shelves in the garage which are for the office closet.

I sewed the gaping hole where the alligator's mouth used to be and he has taken on such a peculiar visage that we call him 'Grimace'.

It seems to have stopped raining for the moment, so I'd better take Spike out with his Kong before he turns his attention to further destroying Grimace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.