Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Wildlife!

Had a walk after the rain let up…. and managed to catch this mink looking at me before he scampered off on the rocks..Not great..had to crop it a lot but it’s the first I’ve seen in awhile. You can see in extra it was at the power station nearby.  Those concrete covers protect the electric cable going underwater from here to Saltspring.   They are fiesty little creatures and probably originally escapees from mink farms.  They swim and leave crabshells all over the land.
The other extra is the beach at the end of the bay that took a pounding from a storm since we were here last  and impressively moved all those shells past the stripe of green and broke up the concrete ramp at the neighbor’s boathouse.    I don’t need to be here in that sort of weather… this might be it til at least February.   It was good to check tho...no more mice have been caught and also my mobility is improved, and there’s always stuff to do…but I confess I’ve gotten a jigsaw puzzle out…

Thank you for all the love for yesterday’s memorial rock….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.