NZ Autumn 2024

By AndrewNZ

Day 2 Kaikoura ride

A better day than yesterday weather wise and I was able to sit outside to drink my morning tea looking across the bay to the snow capped mountains. A ride around to the end of the bay with a stop to Blip the old boat slipway with its rusting cradle. Onward to the end of the bay where the sea stopped looking so calm as the swells met the rocky shoreline and a seal with a magnificent pair of handlebars.
The three bottom pictures were taken along the coast north of Ohau Seal Colony and they show the fading white of the previously submerged rocks.
Home for early afternoon to collect my swarm, I wish there was a definitive way to stop them doing this but at least it has strengthened up my second hive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.