Circus Girl

By CirqueNoir

Classic Graffiti

Kensington Market, Toronto, Ontario

Well I'm back in Toronto for some fun times. Today , I'm hanging out with my brother Brian. He is shopping for Mid-Century Danish Teak furniture(Hmm he sounds a bit posh eh!) He asked if I wanted to tag along , I think he just wanted me to keep Grace entertained (see he knows that I am a big kid. Most of the time Grace and I get in trouble by Vivian (my sister-in law) but my brother and I are very much alike, so Grace and I get away with ALMOST anything).

We are in Kensington Market, it's an eclectic area in Downtown Toronto full of Arts, vintage clothing and furniture. The area is filled with a mix of food stores selling an immense variety of meats, fish and produce. There are also several bakeries, spice and dry goods stores, and cheese shops. It's actually a very cool place.

As I am sitting here putting this on Blip with Grace dancing in front of me (lets just say GUGU need to sit this dance out), my brother has just brought his lovely sister a turkish coffee, he is such a wonderful brother. I am in heaven now.

After Kensington Market we are going to Chinatown to have lunch at King Noodle which is a dive but has the best real traditional Chinese food.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.