CrankyCaptain

By CrankyCaptain

Hey man.... follow your daughter home....

I stopped at Tahunanui, the beach of Nelson, on my way to meet Connie for dinner at a friend's house. The tide  very low and as I walked down the sand I spied these foot prints of a seagull. They win the blipping rights for today over several other worthy also rans.
A lot of human interest in my day. First stop a friend whose wife is just fading away to extinction due to a brain tumour. He told me about it then we talked about his new banjo and the boat he built 30 years ago and still has. 
Dinner was with friends who are foodies. When I arrived they were playing Mahjong so  I had to chat to a rather lovely lady for an hour or so. She was half my age so of course I had a good time. Apparently Jesus loves me.... she said so several times. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.