Abstract Thursday...Shadows

A bright, blue sky and a beautiful day after yesterday's downpours. Caught the shadows on my sofa this morning for today's challenge...thanks to Ingeborg:)
Had to wait in for a parcel so did a lot of catching up on admin and replying to emails. A little transistor radio I had recently ordered was also delivered this morning. I have suddenly felt the need to listen to the radio, having never done so in the past!
Mid morning, I turned the stat up on the central heating and that did it...the pump stopped again! Messaged the plumber who will call as soon as he is able...my feet are getting cold!
W.I. was fun. I was sat with three elderly, white haired ladies, all deaf, so spent some time repeating all that was being announced. One was quite' sparky' though and there were other younger women so signed up until April, see how it goes. Not a lot happening still with Covid, no speakers or outings, its mainly a social evening.  Next month we are making a Cmas tree from old magazines:))) I'll blip it. 

Thanks for looking in and the comments and stars x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.