Buffing up the numbers

Well that's been a busy and partially stressful day.  

JJ's car had to go to the garage for its annual service, and it's a part of MK I hate driving around because it can involve going over Junction 13 of the M1, which I braved this morning.  I went a slightly different way this afternoon and came back a different way again.  

My pet hate is three lane roundabouts because you can never be sure people are going to stick to the left-hand turn lane or change their minds and drive straight on, in effect squeezing you between two cars.  Choosing lane three is no better in case the car in lane two decides to cut across into lane three as soon as they exit the roundabout.

Anyway my little mini and I are home now, although I did find a big pothole whilst trying to avoid another one.  Sigh!

In between chauffering we've stripped out the conservatory and given it and the furniture a thorough clean.  Windows next.

ps  The temperature has plummeted but the sun is out.

Happy 17th Anniversary to Blipfoto, such an amazing community.

What it means to me is the pleasure of seeing other parts of the world, reading journals that are, inspirational, funny, sad, instructive. A feeling of belonging.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.