Musings of a Mortal

By KennyRiley

Moonshot

I had an extra day to work at the Fire Station today and when I left the house I was aware of how cracking the moon was looking as it slowly set in the west.

When I arrived at work, I took out my phone, quickly composed the scene and captured this image.

The problem is that it was too rushed.. Too much hurry as I was about to start work not enough time taken to enjoy the scene, set up the camera and capture a scene that I could look at and be really happy with....

..... and I also am very aware that I need to slow down generally... To learn to breathe deeply once more, to get out and enjoy nature more, to immerse myself and increase my knowledge with a great book or even get my "proper camera" out and learn to slow down a capture images that I'm really happy with....

Maybe one day it will happen

Maybe sooner rather than later!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.