DABBLING

The Park was looking lovely in the all-day sunshine today, but it was very chilly and I definitely need to take my hat and gloves out with me from now on.

I'd just been to ask my friendly local garage to fix one of my sidelights which hasn't been working for two or three months, but what with the days getting shorter and a trip down to Mum's coming up, I thought I'd better get properly legal again. However, when Lee came out to deal with it he discovered that in accordance with the complete stitch-up policy of car manufacturers that stops anyone from doing even their own most basic maintenance on modern cars, he'll have to take the front wheel off to get at that particular light, so it's booked in for next Tuesday. We're a bit cross about it, and rude words might have been uttered (but not to Lee).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.