Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

C'est la vie

Busy all day yesterday. I seemed to spend all day doing things for other people which left no camera time for me. The weather was atrocious again so I doubt that I would have ventured far.


After a good night's sleep ( a rarity) I woke this morning at 6am. The torrential rain had stopped and I could see the stars.
I quickly packed the camera and tripod and planned a beach sunrise shot.
However, by the time I had finished my cuppa it was raining again so I soon ditched that idea.

The rain was short lived and Jorgie and I enjoyed a long walk in wonderful sunshine.

A 2nd attempt to do something creative with the camera was thwarted when I discovered there was no card in the camera as I got out of the car at Stover. 
Imagine what I would have said if this discovery was made on the beach at the crack of dawn!!!!

Home again (battling the miles of traffic jams due to roadworks on every main route to and from my village) and then finally an afternoon walk in the marshes.

It was pleasant enough but part of my regular route was blocked because there was a race meeting at Newton Abbot - what else was going to happen?

Eventually drove home via some country lanes to avoid the even worse traffic that builds up in the late afternoon. 
The lane was flooded so had to turn round and join the end of the queue on the main road  :-/

C'est la vie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.