From Little Acorns

I (Annie) was away overnight for team meetings. Good to get together, distanced, but to actually see people. This morning I had a bit of an unexpected drive when two colleagues got stuck on the train at Exeter. The line was flooded between Exeter and Taunton, so while they taxied to Taunton, I drove from Swindon to meet them, then ferried them back. With the meeting audio-conferenced into the car, they didn't miss much! It was a beautiful bright day and a lovely clear drive, so not a bad road trip.

You may have seen from the Blip Central post today that it's Blip's 17th birthday! A good milestone to celebrate for such a friendly site. It's really hard to balance all the time constraints on life which allow the site to run properly, and can be really stressful at times. When there are arguments that demand our intervention, it can be a big drain on energy. Thankfully they are not often, and the site is overall a pleasure to see run smoothly. I just wish there was a 25th hour in the day so I could have a little more time. I guess there will be in the UK next week!

Mid-afternoon I (Chris) was making a cup of tea between meetings when I spotted this young squirrel hoovering up the bits the birds had dropped off the bird table. I popped on a long lens and gingerly opened the back door expecting the squirrel to bolt but it didn't, perhaps it was too young to know about scary humans? I was able to rattle off a few photos and left the squirrel to continue tidying up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.