Lathyrus Odoratus

By lathyrus

Shaggy

Trafalgar Day - Horatio Nelson had been a pupil at the grammar school I attended in Norfolk. In commemoration,  on Trafalgar Day each year we would be marched off to the local church for a grand Trafalgar Day service while the Old Boys had their Trafalgar Day dinner. The dinner still takes place. I've only been once, that was the year after I'd left school. I've toyed  with the idea of going again but other things have always got in the way and Norfolk is rather distant. This time I had to travel up to Oxfordshire to visit my father in his care home (actually, outside his care home as I'm still not allowed in) for half an hour. Then the long drive home. Shaggy inkcaps courtesy of a short (just 90 minutes) early morning walk with the spaniel before I set off. I'll try to give him a proper adventure tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.