Streetlight shadows

Slept not too badly and luckily so did Phin. After him not eating his dinner yesterday and not pooping Mr PHL thought we should seek advice. We’d ended up talking to the online vet last night and she advised a diet of chicken and rice and suggested picking up some probiotic powder too. He slept till just after 7.30 but was happy to come up for a cuddle after he’d spent a penny in the garden. Headed out for our walk just after 8 and his system seemed to be better as he did his business so copiously that I had to ask a fellow dog Walker for a spare bag as I’d used the two I had with me!!

Booked some rice when we hit home and gave him a little. It stayed down so he had more rice and some scrambled egg later in the morning.

Mr PHL and I did our day 2 PCR tests and what a faff it was. I forgot to put the sample in the transport container an ended up prising the bag open to use the transport tube. MR PHL struggled to snap the swan stick and dropped his container but luckily it didn’t spill. The nearest drop off point was in town so i headed in after my shower. I picked up chicken on the way home and boiled it. Phin has been wolfing it down so I think he’s on the mend.

Spent most of the afternoon catching up on Strictly and Bake off whilst browsing journals.

Snapped these tree shadows under the streetlight when I got home from dropping Miss PHL in town to visit friends. Thanks Ingeborg for hosting AbstractThursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.