Wooden carved Owl at Fairburn Ings

I may have blipped this before in the past but I like him, he cheered me up this morning when I was sad.
I think I told you that we have suddenly had a song thrush visiting the garden and I've not seen one for years. Well there it was feeding on the lawn this morning when right out of nowhere this hawk dropped like a stone landed on the song thrush and flew off with it in his talons. I think it was a red kite as I saw one earlier soaring over us, it must have been sat in the sycamore tree just waiting it's chance and it picked on my lovely thrush, I was so upset.
We still have the 2 Jays visiting each day looking for peanuts. but the Thrush was special. 
hey ho thats wild nature for you.

It's been very cold today in fact I have been wearing a long sleeved sweater all day which is a first for me so it must have been cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.