Big Hill

By bighill

Cape Smokey

Terry and I headed up the Cabot Trail for lunch at the Dancing Moose, and it was fabulous!   Then we continued on up the Trail and stopped at the top of Cape Smokey for a bit of a walk.   Ha, a bit of a walk, the very narrow trail, mostly of stones and rocks, gave me a bit of a challenge, it was a little steep in parts but mostly due to a continued lack of really good balance (since back surgery a couple of years ago) i found it pretty difficult in parts.  But we were not disappointed once we reached the look out point....a pretty spectacular view down Smokey to the ocean!
On our way back up the trail i found myself saying (in my head of course) "I'm an artist, not a bloody mountain goat!".....but feel a renewed commitment to regaining some of my lost balance and confidence.

Onward after that to Green Cove!   In the extras are Terry out on the edge of this amazing rocky outcrop.....i get so engrossed in the patterns and compositions i see in the rocks...all future inspiration i reckon!

Then finally we stopped at Black Brook beach and sat for a bit taking in the ocean views.

A fabulous little trip, and we reckon we saw the fall colours at their best.

Finally a huge congratulations to everyone involved in running Blipfoto....I have been here for about 11 years and altho haven't blipped each and every day .... i still find it a wonderful source of memories of what has been going on in my life here on Cape Breton Island!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.