Qu'est-ce que je fais ?

By waitingforgodot

Noe Street

I'm happy that we got more rain today... it is so needed. It rained almost all morning, but stopped around mid-day, just in time for my trip to the post office. I took an umbrella just in case, for surely had I not had one, I would have gotten stuck in a downpour. As I neared home, however, the sun sort of broke through.

Before I left, I downloaded a camera app I used briefly a few years ago called Long Exposure Camera. I have been reorganizing my photo files for the past week or so and I came across a few images I kind of liked, so I thought I'd take a few while I was out and about. The feature of the app I wanted to play with is its LightTrace mode. Essentially, it records video and stacks snippets of the video to create the single frame. There were a couple images that had potential, but it seems that the app works best with the camera on a tripod, or something that keeps the phone perfectly still during the exposure. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.