South

Packed for a weekend down south then settled down to some catch up work before calls and an annual review meeting for one of our Centres. I’ve not been in an online meeting before where two people join the meeting together from one location who proceed to talk to each other (on mute for the rest of us) almost throughout the meeting….disconcerting!
Dashed over to do an interview for a 10th anniversary film and took the opportunity to grab this photo given it was such a beautiful clear crisp sunny day. Rest of the day/evening was taken up with a drive south. Satnav took me down the west route for a change (think because of a lorry fire that I heard about on traffic news later) but it made for a lovely drive through the hills and past the Lake District in the gorgeous weather.
I hadn’t organised an Audible book so just listened to the radio and all went smoothly. Arrived at T&Kt’s and we went straight out to Fratelli’s in Ampthill. Lovely Italian food and we chatted about magic shows, work, strangles infection in horses, dog training, and cryptocurrencies. The latter left me totally confused!
Home and straight to bed. I have work tomorrow but nice not to be travelling on a Friday night when I have to go back Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.