SADHYA

By SADHYA

Visit to the dentist

The best thing about a visit to my dentist is that his surgery is just round the corner from Beaumaris Castle.

"Beaumaris, begun in 1295, was the last and largest of the castles to be built by King Edward I in Wales. Raised on an entirely new site, without earlier buildings to fetter its designer's creative genius, it is possibly the most sophisticated example of medieval military architecture in Britain."

I must pay the entrance fee and go in sometime, but I will wait until the light is better than it was today. I had been hoping to get some shots of Snowdonia clad in snow, across the Menai Straits, but the air was hazy and the mountains lacked distinction.

I have to make a return visit to the dentist next week, so I will take my camera along again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.