Mo..ments In Time

By MauriceB

Senior Meal

The church was transformed into a 4 star restaurant today for a free meal for the senior citizens from both around the church and part of our church. This is the third meal Eldad has put on in the last few months and I had a chance to be a small part in the team that put it all together today. I was amazed at how much is involved catering for around 30 people but it was just such a great occasion. I enjoyed waiting on tables and helping prepare some of the meal. There was a main course and a sweet finished off with tea or coffee. Hats off to Gill and Dave who came in early to start it all off. The team hope to make this a monthly event, sadly I will be at work next time but I`m sure it will be a success again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.