EileenGill

By EileenGill

Bunny Cake

Had a great day today. Largely a 'day off' for me and my niece, also on a day off, came to bake cup cakes. She made about 30 of these bunny cakes. We've been baking together for years though don't get the chance to very often now - last time was Christmas when she made all manner of goodies. I am relegated to being assistant these days - though I'm surprised that I wasn't sacked today. First off I realised that I didn't have enough eggs (even though I'd gone ingredient shopping before she came) - so off we went to get eggs. Then after she put the first batch in the oven I realised that I'd given her self-raising flour instead of plain four. She took it very well. Then I realised I hadn't bought enough icing sugar or butter - so off we went to the shops again! Oh we did laugh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.