Life through the lens...

By ValC

The wonder of nature!

How have such delicate petals survived under all that snow for nearly a week, and then come through to form a perfect flower?

I was going to crop this photo, but then decided that I liked it the way it was. The field was pristine snow, with this little clump of crocuses pushing their way through in one corner.

Spotted when we went for a walk from home this afternoon.

The pavements are still bad, and although the snow is melting, we still have huge piles every where.

We have a walk on Easter Sunday, with our walking club.
As it starts in Barwick -in-Elmet (the other side of Leeds) I think there might be little, or no snow there, but I expect it will be muddy!
It's quite a long walk for us, 9.5 miles, and we haven't done much walking for ages because of holidays, and the bad weather, so that is why we thought we better get the old legs moving !
We are looking forward to seeing everyone again.
The weather sounds as if it will be fine, but cold, so that's OK with me.
Will just wrap up well!

Nearly April!
I wonder if we may get some Spring weather then?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.