Two way view

2 buses caught to the dentist in Shipley this morning.  First time I’ve been able to get an appointment since lockdowns started despite losing a couple of small fillings. Not good sitting in the waiting room listening to a small child screaming the place down whilst having several teeth removed! A new dentist who seemed overly efficient and rather curt - not exactly the type to settle my nerves! I got told off for eating too much fruit which I know can cause problems, but it seems you can’t win these days even with trying to eat healthily. 2 appointments needed, but can’t fit me in until December - by then I won’t want to go back!  As I was going straight to Community Choir I was rather early so decided to walk part of the way.  It would have been more pleasant along the canal, but my lightweight trainers weren’t really suitable so I stuck to the roads. Gave me chance to look at some of the nice shops and cafes at the top of Saltaire.  As I headed to Nab Wood time was getting on so I caught a passing bus back to town and then walked to the canal and over the canal bridge.  I couldn’t see anything on my phone in the bright sunlight, but managed to get these 2 photos each way along the canal.  Some reflections   there from the mills. A good sing - always surprised that we can remember harmonies from a couple of years back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.