Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Non-Stop

As usual Friday is one of my busiest days.  It's my own fault as I've got all my one-to-ones booked, which I think are very important for people development.  I found out today that this doesn't happen in all parts of the business.

It was also a bad of a sad day, as one of my team is leaving to a great opportunity internally.  I've known about it for weeks as my CEO first approached me about it, I'm always keen to see my team develop and he deserved the opportunity and I would never stand in the way of anyone going on to better things, even if it does leave me with a big hole.  Lol!

Managed to get some award entries.

A busy day on the postal front and I got a delivery today for my Neath R.F.C. 150th anniversary merchandise, they look really good and shall be wearing them at tomorrow's match.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Seeing a valuable member of my team moving on to better things
2.  Book deliveries
3.  Neath R.F.C. 150th Anniversary merchandise

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.