Clazel

By Clazel

Flower Friday

Another beautiful day, I was busy til 3 but then I had time to enjoy the Dahlias in the Valley Gardens - still plenty of them, although some were looking a little windswept- before a good game of tennis.
I have given notice that I will be finishing work in April 2022. Retirement feels like an uneasy word right now but perhaps it will grow on me. It feels like a big thing, but it also feels, intuitively like the right thing. I’m not sure why I’m sharing this here tonight, perhaps because it’s good to feel I will be have the company of those of you who have traveled your own journey along this road, and perhaps because it’s on my mind and this may be a place I reflect on what it might mean for me - I’m not clear yet - but that’s ok - like the trees shedding their leaves I feel like I’m letting go - and they provide a model for letting go gracefully - which I surely need! - who knows what the spring will bring.
Montage in extras if you have time
Thank to biker bear for hosting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.