New Sneakers.......

That is Silver on the back of my car.   I picked it up today after having it's fall tune-up.   It turns out that the chain was well worn.  Since I have a repair policy on the bike, it was replaced at no cost.  I had more miles on the bike than the old chain was expected to last for.  We also got new brake pads.  It seems the 3000 miles, down hills, and regular ware, had put the pads on the edge.  They were automatically replaced since I ride as much as I do.
        Silver got new tires and tubes.  the tires also have a reflective area near the rim.    They look rather sporty to me, and do add a small amount of added visibility, espicielly  at dusk.  
     The bike shop showed me the tire from the back rim.  In the extra I posted a picture of the worn tire.  You can see white spots on  bald areas.  Now that the tire is deflated you can see threads where the rubber was completely worn away.  It's really good that the bike shop had been able to secure new tires for us.  We really , really needed them.
Now we are set for another 3,000 miles!     Yippeeeee!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.