paperTIGER

By papertiger

{squeeeeze}.

You know what the great thing about babies is? They are like little bundles of hope. Like the future in a basket.

-- Lisa McBride


Today I met up with my friend, Amy, and her new little bundle of joy, Aurora Emily.

You may remember my excitement when Amy told me that it was time to check in to the hospital - see here - and despite a bit of a scare, Amy and Aurora (and dad, John), are now one very happy little family.

Catching up with Amy was so lovely, and one of the nicest things (from a selfish point of view) was that I could talk about all the things that have been giving me sleepless nights ... whilst holding a baby. Talk about therapeutic! Just holding her and watching her sleep - so calm, so peaceful. But obviously though, the best thing was just spending time with them.

I tell you, that little girl has a wonderful life ahead of her.

When's the next lunch date? I can't wait!

{Press L to make the photo LARGE!}

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.