Moments in time

By Evie11

Stratford Shoal Lighthouse

Today we took the boat out one last time before it gets winterized and covered until next season. The waters were a little choppy and we got wet. That’s ok when it’s summer and in swimsuits, but I was in jeans and a sweatshirt. My husband asked me if I brought my camera along (of course I did), because did I want to go to the light house. The light house he meant is located on middle ground, the area on the Long Island Sound between Long Island and Connecticut. I have only seen this lighthouse from far away when we travel on the ferry. This is also the furthest away from shore we have ever travelled on the boat. As you can see it has its own cormorant guards.
Once I got my photos we returned back to the harbor, dropped anchor, had our sandwiches and enjoyed the sunshine.

More info for those interested on the lighthouse here:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stratford_Shoal_Light

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.