Let there be light

The electrician is back to replace the lights and after weeks and weeks of disruption I should have seen the last of the tradesmen for a while.

Not the case though. There are a couple of the sealed units which need replacement.

I also have a toothache. Not good.

It is however the end of the working week and I have more or less kept to my self imposed aim of sticking to my contracted hours. My father has suggested visiting almost every day, still not appreciating that working from home means working and not entertaining him and I am feeling guilty that I have plans with friends this weekend which will limit the time I have for him. I need to reflect on that some more as it is not on me that he has such a limited capacity for self occupation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.